Board & Advisory Council

Board & Advisors

Members of the Des Moines Water Works Park Foundation Board of Directors serve in a voluntary capacity. They represent both a cross section of park users and the next generation of community leadership.

To successfully complete a project of this size and scope and to create a template for implementing future large community initiatives, the Board is surrounded by an experienced group of advisors. These advisors mentor, support, and serve as a sounding board for the Board of Directors and staff.

Des Moines Water Works Park Foundation Board of Directors | 2022

Joel Aschbrenner

Ashley Aust

Andrea Boulton

Teri Wood TeBrockhorst

Jen Cross

Raul Cunarro

Michele Farrell

Crystal Franke

Amy Jennings

Ardis Kelley

Jon Koehn

Chris Lightfoot

Dara Madigan

Drew Manatt

Corey Morrison

Chad Rasmussen

Jason Stone

Bethany Wilcoxon

Matt Van Loon, President

Foundation Advisory Council

Johnny Danos*

Richard Deming

Charlotte Hubbell

Kerry and Linda Killinger

Sharon Krause

Doug Reichardt

Janis Ruan

Connie Wimer

*in memory

Foundation Staff

Sam Carrell, Executive Director